Band

  • Vocals: Kevin "Kev" Becker
  • Guitar: Norman Trautmann
  • Guitar: David "Dave" Becker
  • Bass: Christoph Becker
  • Drums: Jan Fink

Biography


MY ELEGY is a hard-working band playing their mixture of metal and hardcore with passion and commitment – it’s easy to hear and feel from the very first riff. As they really love their music, they keep on playing it even though fate struck them hard. This persistence leads to an energetic, dynamic mixture of straightforwardness and directness garnished by aggression and the idea to think outside the box.

That’s why they really appreciate to have played with bands like Parkway Drive, All That Remains, Suicide Silence, Neaera, Ektomorf, Bury your Dead, To Kill, Fear My Thoughts, An Early Cascade, Deadlock, The Destiny Program or Fuck Your Shadow From Behind. The tentative climaxes were the shows on a traditional festival in Karlsruhe, called DAS FEST, and their performance on THE SUMMER BREEZE FESTIVAL in Dinkelsbühl.

The whole developing-process of MY ELEGY is now concentrated on their debut album THE CORE. These eleven tracks were recorded at the DAILY HERO RECORDINGS Studios in collaboration with Florian Nowak and Marc Wüstenhagen.

Kevin Becker (vocals), Norman Trautmann (guitars), David Becker (guitars), Christoph Becker (bass) and Jan Fink (drums) are really looking forward to the upcoming shows and all those interesting experiences and people they'll meet!

WE ARE THE CORE!

Next Gigs

  • 09.01.2016: Café Central, Weinheim

Band

  • Vocals: Kevin "Kev" Becker
  • Guitar: Norman Trautmann
  • Guitar: David "Dave" Becker
  • Bass: Christoph Becker
  • Drums: Jan Fink

Biografie


MY ELEGY sind mit Herzblut bei der Sache. Dies ist bei ihrer Musik, einer Mischung aus Metal und Hardcore, sofort hör- und spürbar. Und ihre Liebe zur Musik lässt sie auch nach schweren Rückschlägen und Enttäuschungen immer wieder aufstehen und weitermachen. Diese Nehmerqualität bündelt sich in einem energiebeladenen Bündel Ehrlichkeit und Direktheit garniert mit der nötigen Portion Aggression und dem Wunsch, einschränkende Denkmuster aufzubrechen.

Gerade deshalb weiß es die Band zu schätzen, mit Bands wie Parkway Drive, All That Remains, Suicide Silence, Neaera, Ektomorf, Bury your Dead, To Kill, Fear My Thoughts, An Early Cacade, Deadlock, The Destiny Program oder Fuck Your Shadow From Behind die Bühne geteilt zu haben. Höhepunkte waren dabei definitiv die Shows auf dem Karlsruher Traditions-Open-Air DAS FEST und dem SUMMER BREEZE FESTIVAL.

Die bisherige Entwicklung von MY ELEGY bündelt sich nun in ihrem aktuellen Album THE CORE. Entstanden ist diese elf Tracks starke Platte im Berliner Studio DAILY HERO RECORDINGS in Zusammenarbeit mit Florian Nowak und Marc Wüstenhagen.

Die Band um Kevin Becker (vocals), Norman Trautmann (guitars), David Becker (guitars), Christoph Becker (bass) und Jan Fink (drums) freut sich riesig auf die kommenden Shows und all die Erfahrungen und Personen, die sie kennenlernen werden!

WE ARE THE CORE!

Next Gigs

  • 09.01.2016: Café Central, Weinheim